K2020225.jpg
K2020225.jpg

Reviews


From magazine articles to over 300 user submissions on UrbanSpoon and TripAdvisor we're grateful for all the reviews we receive. Please keep them coming, we love hearing your feedback.

SCROLL DOWN

Reviews


From magazine articles to over 300 user submissions on UrbanSpoon and TripAdvisor we're grateful for all the reviews we receive. Please keep them coming, we love hearing your feedback.



It wasn’t my first time at the Abruzzi and it will not be my last. Took my buddy there for lunch and was again inspired by the meal I was presented. The service is spot on, the chefs are genius and the venue is delightful!
— Jon P - Trip Advisor Review (May 2016)

Have dined here many times in the past few years, most recently last night with a large group. Always have attentive service, creative and perfectly prepared food and a wonderful atmosphere. Special mention for Rob (one of the co-owners) who went out of his way to ensure that everything was perfect!
— JAssuras - TripAdvisor Review (April 2016)

If you are looking for a classy, chic place to go for an amazing dinner and great atmosphere Abruzzi’s is the place. Always great service and superb food.Prices are very inline for a place serving the type of food they do. Have gone many times and have never been disappointed.
— Marco I - TripAdvisor Review (March 2016)

I love Abruzzi - the atmosphere with its chill vibe; the great food which is oh-so-fresh; the staff who are attentive and very helpful. This is my absolute go-to favourite for a great night out (or a long relaxing lunch!)
— Judith H - TripAdvisor Review (February 2016)

When you first walk into Abruzzi you know that this restaurant was a great choice. The atmosphere is modern and chic. You’re welcomed immediately by the host and taken care of by the knowledgeable skilled servers. The tables have fresh crisp linens with settings deserving of a fine meal. The meal was served as one would expect in a classy fine dining establishment. Yet the prices were excellent value for what was being offered. All the food appeared to be exquisitely fresh and local. This is one of the most impressive restaurants in London!
— Mandy B - TripAdvisor Review (October 2015)

Best upscale Italian in the city. Great service and atmosphere, everything is fresh and well prepared. After being a few times, the food is rather consistent across visits from dinner to dessert.
— Mitch - Zomato Review (September 2015)

Chef Lamers has the ability to take the earthy Italian culinary vocabulary and imbue it with both his idiosyncratic style and a culinary dialect that is responsive to the seasons. Lamers stresses simplicity and freshness as foundations of the Abruzzi kitchen philosophy. This is the authentic gastronomic spirit that makes cooking and eating absolutely central to family life, whichever part of Italy you are in.
— EatDrink Magazine (July/August 2012)

Abruzzi is well-groomed but casual, with an elegant white marble bar just inside the front entrance. There is an elevated communal table in the centre of the dining room that seats eight. The chairs and banquettes are comfortable enough for a three-hour sitting. The simple, striking décor with bare brick walls and lots of mirrors, the innovative lighting, and the friendly ambience are all central to the Abruzzi experience.
— EatDrink Magazine (July/August 2013)

I have been a dedicated patron for years and finally am getting around to reviewing Abruzzi. This is my favourite place in London, Canada. I live here and eat out often, so I can attest to the high praise given to Abruzzi. This restaurant is outstanding in all aspects — menu, ambiance, service, location, and the care given to it by its owners. The staff make a meal there an experience and are a lot of fun in addition to being perfectly attentive. This is a gem of an establishment and one that you simply must try — again and again.
— TripAdvisor Review (October 2014)

The menu offerings capture the essence of Italian cooking. They are intuitive, often iconic, prepared with locally-sourced and quality ethnic ingredients, executed with skill and an eye to detail. The kitchen has a long-standing commitment to procuring local and sustainable ingredients
— EatDrink Magazine (July/August 2012)

This place is amazing. I have been here so many times in the last month while here for business that I can’t even count. Every time I eat something different and every time it is my new favourite! Jason is one of the best spirited most patient servers there is. He is truly invaluable to this this establishment. The absolute best creme Brule that I have ever eaten in my life and I try this dish at every restaurant that I go to... No one in my life has made it better. If you are in London ... Make your way here, you will not be disappointed
— TripAdvisor Review (November 2014)

That Abruzzi is on the extremely short list of good Italian restaurants serving great food makes it one of the most exciting restaurants in London. That it is in walking distance of the John Labatt Centre and the dining room looks out onto the Covent Garden Market square are additional bonuses.
— EatDrink Magazine (July/August 2012)